The Best Radio Controlled Yacht in the World

Snapshot 2010-02-15 08-42-09 Electron Icon


Hosted by Bunny Nicholson and the Onepoto Electron Group


Venue: Onepoto Domain, North Shore, Auckland


Held on: 9th April 2016


And incorporating Lady of the Lake Team Trophy

The Electron Owners Association wishes to thank Bunny and the Onepoto guys, Ray Nixon, and Bernie Nixon, Lynn Harris and Judy Salthouse for the results.


I particularly want to thank

Judy Salthouse, for her forgoing her sailing in the Regatta, to help in the administration.



Thank You Heaps Ladies



We also congratulate the Onepoto Team for winning the Lady of the Lake Team challangeTrophy


Greg Paul



Secretary / Treasurer





Click for Full Results

Handicap Results


For the Onepoto Trophy


1.. Dan Leahy

                   Net points 90.5


2.. Bruce Watson

                   Net points 93.7


3.. Peter MacKenzie

                   Net points 94.4


Line Honours


For the Jim Lidgard

        Memorial Trophy


1.. Bruce Watson

                      Net points 9


2.. Lindsay Graves

                      Net points 13


3.. Ray Nixon

                      Net points 18




Lady of the Lake


1.. Onepoto Group - 14


2.. Orakei YC - 24


3.. Watchman Island YC -         25


4.. BBYC - 34

incorporating the

Jim Lidgard Memorial Trophy

2016 Onepoto Regatta

Photos - Thank you to all who contributed

Lady of the Lake