Photo crop (passport)


The Best Radio Controlled Yacht in the World

178th Auckland Anniversary Day Regatta

Hosted by

Ray and Bernie Nixon

Monday 29th January 2018

You Can Enter on the Day

and/or Contact Ray Nixon

See the links to Entry Form and Notice of Race on the left

2017 177th Auckland Anniversary Regatta Results

Held: 30th January 2017

Venue: Marine Industry Association Pontoon - Westhaven

Host: Ray Nixon PRO and Bernie Nixon - Starts and Results

1. Greg Stenbeck- Orakei Yacht Club
2. Bruce Watson - Orakei Yacht Club
3. Neville Paul - Watchman Island Yacht Club

Click to view Full Results

All competitors wish to thank Ray, and particularly Bernie Nixon, for again supporting us Electron sailors with running the regatta, the starts and the processing of the results.

In 2017 the ELECTRON
AAR Trophy was presented for the first time.

Congratulations to Greg Stenbeck

Peter Heays from

Peter Heays was the instigator of the idea of the ELECTRONS having their very own, Auckland Anniversary Day Regatta Trophy


Collecting the prize on behalf of my Brother, Neville

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player