Auckland Anniversary Regatta 2024

Results are listed below.

Congratulations to Greg Stenbeck for winning (again) and to Bruce Watson, second and John Rountree (up from Tauranga) third.

Well done to all the competitors for racing in winds which must have reached the maximum at times.

Also what an awesome RC boat the Electron is - 30 year old boats racing newer boats and just as competitive and with all the gusts and heavy wind very little damage or breakage at all.

The Auckland Anniversary Regatta Prize giving:

Electrons winner for the 12th time our own Commodore, Greg Stenbeck.

Congratulations Greg.

Photo of Vicky and Greg thanks to Mark Carroll



AAR 2024 Electrons

Skipper	Points/12 races	Discards	Net	Place
Greg Stenbeck	31	14	17	1
Bruce Watson	43	15	28	2
John Rountree	42	11	31	3
John MacCauley	55	21	34	4
Ross McClew	57	15	42	5
Gary Caldwell	63	20	43	6
Colin Caldwell	83	19	64	7
Mark Carrol	93	21	72	8
Peter Heays	95	22	73	9
Grant Brown	111	22	89	10
Tom Speed	124	22	102	11