## The Hunger Games 2023 – Waiheke

The following are the podium placements at the 10th year of the Hunger Games which took place on the most perfect day at Calypso Bay. Motuihe

Final results: 1st Mike Lanigan

2nd Andrew Kohler 3rd = Robert Ross 3rd = Richard Burgess

The Hunger Games Restaurant Dinner was splendid as was the BBQ ashore. The games ashore were extremely exciting, however, and as there where many controversies over fair play, refusal to take breath tests, etc, hearings are yet to be heard at the HG World Council to determine actual winners

Congratulations to the podium winners and a huge vote of thanks to all the skippers of the big boats used for the event and especially.....

"The Cat Herder" aka Tony Park, for organising another brilliant event.

Photos of the action from lan Kohler.





Hunger Games Champion : Mike Lanigan

Photo : Ian Jarvie

